Birth Plan of a 2nd time Mummy

New Post Redirection

10 thoughts on “Birth Plan of a 2nd time Mummy

  1. I am worried about labour second time round. Like you, I had no worries first time round, just thought I’d go with the flow. What a shock it turned out to be. I definitely want to be more prepared and get my body to relax, as I really freaked out during labour last time. Definitely agree with the walking around bit, that speeded up my labour with Tyler. I’ve started reading a hypnobirthing book, hoping it will help! And I’ve taken note of your ‘birthing tub – no’! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Daddy holding the baby first is a lovely idea. Wish I had thought of that!
    I wanted a natural birth first time around but after 24 hours of labour I changed my mind! When it came to the birth plan for number two, I requested all the drugs going but I didn’t actually have time once I got to the hospital. My best bit of advice is to walk around as much as possible, the second time still wasn’t magical or pain free but you are mentally prepared for the pain at least!
    As long as baby arrives safe, that’s all that matters xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh this resonated with me although my eldest is 47 and the others 45 and 43 so it is a long time ago but I was in an excellent RAF hospital with lots of staff and wonderful care. But I had been to relaxation classes and we thought that was all we had to do ie breathe properly and lie there. I know things are different now but I desperately wanted to get on to my knees but the midwife had not mentioned it and it was frowned on. They like you on your back .. or they did anyway then. Luckily I had fairly fast deliveries. The second two came after a couple of big pains with barely any pushing. I was so thrilled about my luck I wanted more babies but common sense kicked in. Your second experience will be very different I am sure. Looking forward to seeing the pictures.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

