I love you so, off to Nursery you go

Today, our family starts a new chapter.  Mummy is back at work and Jack starts Nursery…

And so, my darling, the time is here,

I’ll do my best not to shed a tear,

For today it’s off to Nursery you go,

Too soon for us to part, I do know.

I’m sorry that I can’t be with you,

And this I know now all too true.

Just how quick precious time does pass,

I wish my maternity leave forever would last.

But be sure, my boy, this much is clear,

It’s you I love so very dear.

So just you remember whilst I’m away,

It’s to feed and protect you, we need the pay.

For nothing else could keep me apart from you,

You are my everything and I love you.

Very soon I’ll be right there,

To collect you from your new childcare.

To return you home, where you should be,

Right in my arms, cuddled up to me.

In the meantime, have fun and be good,

You’ll make new friends just as a boy should.

They’ll fall in love with you, just like me,

You’re one amazing boy, everyone will see.

So just hold tight, home-time will come,

You’re my life and I’m your proud Mum. x

 

Thank you very much for visiting our post. You can also find us here:

Bloglovin * Pinterest * Twitter * Facebook * Instagram * Google+

Or visit some of our other posts:

8 thoughts on “I love you so, off to Nursery you go

  1. Beautifully written! Made me tear up a bit… 😢 Wish I could be with my little ones all the time, but we have to do what’s best for our families. Hope you’re adjusting well!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

