Nursery Visit 2: A Sigh of Relief

So this week we visited another nursery, which was totally different to that previous which had left me feeling sick and panicked.  This time, I was reassured by the lovely nursery staff and the gorgeous new facilities onsite. 

We have decided that Jack will go to nursery part-time whilst I go back to work, I know that he will be fine and that I will be an emotional wreck but we need the money.  There is no-way that I shall be returning full-time until he is a little older, at that I draw the line.

Don’t get me wrong, I still feel totally gutted that the time has come for Jack to go to nursery because to me, a baby should be taken care of by his mum or dad.

I’m just pleased we have found somewhere that we all like.  Jack was quick to explore and even opened up for cuddles with the Nursery Manager.   He didn’t seem fazed at all which made me feel loads better.

Its funny, you always think that your baby will stay just that forever, but he is already 10months old and he already has his own little character.  I’m pretty sure that he will thrive amongst his new friends but I’ll miss his cuddles for sure.  Although, I know that our time apart will make me appreciate the time we share together much more and I’ll be sure to go out of my way to enjoy and make the most of every moment we are together.

We have three sessions arranged so that we can attend with Jack whilst he gets settled in and Trevor has arranged to stay at home with Jack for the first week that I return to work so that he gets used to not having me around all day.

I guess only time will tell…

 

Thank you for visiting our post. You can also find us here:

Bloglovin * Pinterest * Twitter * Facebook * Instagram * Google+

Some of our previous posts…

 

4 thoughts on “Nursery Visit 2: A Sigh of Relief

  1. I’m glad you’ve found a nursery for Jack that you feel comfortable with it can be a very nervous time leaving them at nursery for the first time and you want to know that they will be looked after properly. I’m sure he is going to love it, kids love being with other kids, you might feel a bit gutted in time when he rushes off to play with his friends without even saying goodbye to you when you drop him off lol. The things they learn being at nursery too is very good, you wait and see he’ll be drinking out of a cup and feeding himself with a spoon in no time. Part time work is definetly recommend too especially when you have a house to run and baby to look after. It’s all very exhausting

    Pauline x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

