My Captured Moment #4

#MyCapturedMoment this week is a photo that captures the complete shock of my family when wetold them that we were expecting our first born, Captain Jack.

IMG_3517

We had found out two weeks before that we were expecting but wanted to tell them face-to-face.  We bought two baby grows, one blue and one pink (as we didn’t know the gender) and wrapped them as gifts.

IMG_3417

We gathered everyone together and presented their gifts (with cameras at the ready).  You can see by their faces that they did not expect such news.  The shocked faces soon turned to happy ones and there were plenty of happy tears.  I shall never forget that moment, it was perfect.

IMG_3510

My brother and sister-in-law have since revealed that they too are expecting and I cannot wait to be an Aunty!

Thank you for visiting our post. You can also find us here:

Bloglovin * Pinterest * Twitter * Facebook * Instagram

My previous Captured Moments:

Running in Lavender
MagicMoment
14 thoughts on “My Captured Moment #4

  1. I can remember how we told our nearest and dearest, and I think I was just as excited to tell them as I was to find out myself!

    I told my mum in person but couldn’t wait to see my dad, so I rang him. I don’t think he minded?

    x

    #mycapturedmoment

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

