The Eight Photos of Happiness Tag

Thanks Stevie (aka A Cornish Mum) for inviting me to The Eight Photos of Happiness Tag.  Trying to choose only eight photos is really quite difficult but here goes…

No1 – MY gorgeous family

The love I feel for my boys is without question.  They are my world, my life!  This photo was taken shortly after Jack’s birth in January 2015.

A new beginning

No2 – Jack’s 21wk scan photo

A moment I shall cherish forever – seeing my baby clearly for the first time was incredible.

scan0002 - Copy

No3 – The guessing game

We had decided that we would not find out Jack’s gender until he was born.  We had nicknamed my bump Lily as Trevor would often call me Pickle.  We took a matching photo dressed in pink too, just incase 😉

IMG_5315

No4 – The proud grandparents

Seeing my mum and dad with Jack feels my heart with joy!  They couldn’t be more proud or in love with Jack if they tried.

IMG_3082

No5 – Getting engaged in Paris

A very special and romantic moment that I shall never forget.  Trevor got down on one knee by The Eiffel Tower.  This photo was taken on the Love Lock Bridge where we sealed our love forever with a padlock.

IMG_0878

No6 – Egypt

Ever since a primary school project, I had wanted to visit Egypt.  Whilst I never got to see the Pyramids, I did get to visit the Tombs and Temples of Luxor.  My trip of a lifetime!

5j

No7 – A West Ham United win at Wembley

Wow! What a mix of emotions this day provided; excitement, anxiousness, fear and halation all in 90minutes.  The dream of any footie fan – to see your team win at Wembley and to do that with mum was amazing!

DSC00612

No8 – Swimming with dolphins

This one is on most peoples’ bucket list and it didn’t disappoint.  An adrenalin filled experience in Cuba!

DSC_0135

*I tag Helen (@MessyMummyBlog), Catie (@animperfectmum) and Jennifer (@lovelifelaughuk).

The rules are that if you join in, you mention who tagged you and then tag to invite other bloggers to join in.  All for the love of blogging.  I look forward to seeing your Eights Photos of Happiness.

Lisa xx

7 thoughts on “The Eight Photos of Happiness Tag

  1. Love the dolphin photo that must have been amazing! I always wanted to put a padlock on the bridges, did you hear they’re taking them all off 😦 Great idea with the gender guessing, all your photos are wonderfully happy, i like this tag! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The dolphin exp was incredible! I did a trick with them where they launched me in the air using their noses under my feet. Hope to do it again some day. Yeh the padlocks were taken down about a month after we went as the bridge fence fell down into The Seine 😦 – shall have to put one on my own fence instead 😂 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

